Lady is Waiting #poetry

castle-from-scotland.jpg

From a tower she gazes

over streams, fields and lands

it is not what she hopes for

though of life

there are many unspoken demands

*

he rides through the mist

darkness makes no reply

is this what I hoped for

dressed in armor

as if in a disguise?

*

emotionally wrought is my sentence

as I stand at life’s gate

for what am I waiting

evening falls

is it too late?

**

I press on through the pasture

guiding light of the moon

will the lady

still be waiting

hoping I’ll get there soon

**

what is that which I hear

is that the sound that I know

could it  mean

he’s really coming

please Sir don’t be slow

***

And I rush through the castle

the will to be by her side

I run narrow stairs

in a moment

I see love in her eyes

***

~Lady

Leave a Reply

