Lady’s Lament #poetry #knight #romance

It was a frosty eve in my turret
Thoughts of one who might come
But would he?
I had waited for so long in the mist of nothing
I have pulled most of the silver from my hair
… yet he tarries
Will he be here at my last breath  ????
I  hear an echo on the fall winds
They carry the tale of a gray beleaguered knight
One weary of sieges and dragons
He is looking for a warm hearth
a soft hand to hold
Come to me…
oh weary one
Find your lady before it is too late
Ride hard
…in hopes of finding us
One thought on “Lady’s Lament #poetry #knight #romance

Leave a Reply

