A Poem in Real Life #poetry #knight

I started writing a poem in real life

the day you came into my world

no word from your mouth did alight

but your eyes shone a meaningful light

***

You started writing a poem of real life

Hello I am your heart

a knight, poet ,wolf , and man

come with me and take my hand

***

we started writing a poem in real life

pens scribbled in unison

we traded tales in the long twilight

late night dance in shadowy moonlight

***

we started writing a poem on life

a scribbling in unison

I’ve seen you in my heart before

now you’ve walked through my life’s door

Leave a Reply

