Streets of Disaster #storyprompt #MagpieTales

It looked like your typical day in the financial district of the city

Well dressed blond was sipping a Starbucks coffee ~ soo pretty

Businessman carrying expensive leather case

High heels, tennis shoes, loafers all over the place

Smiles on faces replaced by looks of terror

“What” she screamed “is in the rear view mirror?”

I couldn’t see what it was but I saw it was not far

A wave of destruction was licking the bumper of my car

“We have to get out of here now” I cried

as I floored the gas pedal on my BMW 328i

There was nothing behind us…

…Except

Please read other stories written to the prompt by Tess Kincaid  at Magpie Tales

3 thoughts on “Streets of Disaster #storyprompt #MagpieTales

Leave a Reply

